The Dreamers news »
Buy “Day For Night”: CD » | MP3 »


This is the new single from The Dreamers, the duo of Kevin Wright and Sarah Pergament Nyberg. It’s their first release since the beautiful “Day For Night” album in 2007. Kevin and Sarah has meanwhile been busy with own projects; Kevin with recording and releasing the new Mr. Wright album out now on the Series Two label, and Sarah and Friendly Noise have, of course, released the debut Action Biker album “Hesperian Puisto”. “NÃ¥gon Annan” and “My Stupid Heart” are two songs to download for free; enjoy and spread them as much as you like! The video are by Geoff Howell, who previously has produced moving images for Testbild! and Action Biker.

Here’s Kevin Wright on the new The Dreamers single:
“These two pieces are our personal favourites of all our songs. ‘NÃ¥gon Annan’ started life in English but the words never sounded quite right. I suggested Sarah try and translate it into french but she had a better idea and our first Swedish song was born. Suddenly it gained a poetry it didn’t have in the original. We played it live and got a good reaction straight away, the emotion contained seems to be universal. Both songs are very simple. I only realised ‘My Stupid Heart’ was any good when I heard Sarah sing it. You often don’t realise what you have done until later. The recordings, done in Stockholm, are very simple and unadorned and contain something ofthe beauty we hoped for all along.”

Download FYN 103: “NÃ¥gon Annan” / “My Stupid Heart” here!


The Dreamers are an Anglo/Swedish duo featuring Sarah Nyberg Pergament and Kevin Wright. Sarah has previously recorded as Action Biker and Kevin as Always and Mr Wright (recordings from the last 20 years on labels such as él, Le Grand Magistery and Siesta). Meeting at a Swedish music festival in 2004 the pair began by writing the song “Petit Nuage” in late 2005. Encouraged by this an album began taking shape being recorded mostly in London with Sarah’s vocals being sent from Stockholm and Helsinki. The Dreamers’ influences combine many disparate elements including jazz pop and soundtrack music. Although the music is often melancholic the Dreamers hope to make (to paraphrase Michel Legrand speaking of Tom Jobim) “the sad music that makes the world a better place.”

Influences: Stan Tracey, Caetano Veloso, Colleen, Francoise Hardy, Kryzystof Komeda, Matching Mole, Anna Karina, Bill Evans, Monica Zetterlund, Nara Leao, Bernard Herrmann, Nico…


1. One day in the woods
2. Day for night
3. Petit nuage
4. Piccadilly night bus
5. A place I know
6. So near so far
7. Michael
8. Out of this world
9. All across the city
10. Goodnight farewell my friend


Contact: / Design by / Powered by WordPress / RSS